The Grand Peterhof Palace

State Museum Reserve Peterhof
The Grand Palace
Description
Map
Video
Reviews

A major sight of Peterhof park and its architectural highlight is the Grand Palace. This architectural masterpiece was built during two centuries, that is reflected at the exterior of the building, which embodies the elements of many styles.

The front of the Grand Palace is decorated with baroque elements: pilasters, bas-reliefs, intricate ornaments etc. From outside the palace seems truly imposing, but entering it one will be surprised with its humble size. Altogether the Grand Palace comprises 30 rooms, which look quite modest for the members of imperial family.

The most spacious hall is, of course, Throne room. It served mostly to hold balls and concerts and meet important guests. The invited guests were waiting for the encounter with the emperor in the Chesma Hall. It is decorated with numerous paintings, depicting dramatic scenes of the Chesma battle. Less important guests were met in Audience Hall. The hall was decorated by the favourite architect of empress Elizabeth F. B. Rastrelli. The oldest castle premises is Painting Hall, the final interior of which was formed in the realm of Peter the Great. The decorations of the hall include antique French tapestries and the painting of the best Italian artists.

You can enjoy the beauty of the exterior and interior of the Grand Palace during your visit to Peterhof. The fastest and most comfortable way to reach the territory of the park is fast moving motorboat hydrofoil. Arriving at the shore of Peterhof you will already feel the perfection of the Grand Palace that proudly stands above the whole park complex.

Name*
City
E-mail
Rating*
Comment*
Отправить

Большой Петергофский дворец

ГМЗ Петергоф
Большой дворец

Главной достопримечательностью Петергофского парка и ее архитектурной доминантой является Большой дворец. Строительство этого архитектурного шедевра заняло почти два столетия, что не могло не отразиться и на внешнем облике здания, который сочетает в себе элементы множества стилей.

Украшением фасада Большого дворца служат элементы в стиле барокко: пилястры, барельефы, узорчаты орнаменты и т. д. Внешне дворец кажется невероятно грандиозным, однако оказавшись внутри, невольно удивляешься его скромным размерам. Всего в Большом дворце располагается 30 комнат, размеры которых для императорских семей выглядят довольно скромными.

Самым просторным залом,  конечно, является Тронный. Его основным предназначением было проведение балов и концертов, а также прием важных гостей. Ожидали встречи с императором приглашенные в Чесменском зале. Его несомненным украшением являются многочисленные картины, на которых изображены драматические события Чесменского сражения. Менее значимых гостей встречали в Аудиенц-зале. Оформление зала было доверено любимому архитектору императрицы Елизаветы  - Б. Ф. Растрелли. Самым старинным помещением замка является Картинный зал, окончательный облик которого сформировался еще во время правления Петра I. Украшением зала служат старинные французские гобелены и картины лучших итальянских художников.

Оценить красоту, как внешнего облика Большого Дворца, так и интерьеры его комнат, Вы сможете, совершив поездку в Петергоф. Самым быстрым и комфортным способом оказаться на территории парка является быстроходный теплоход метеор. Едва причалив к берегу Петергофа, Вы уже сможете убедиться в совершенстве Большого дворца, который величественно возвышается над всем парковым комплексом.

Имя*
Город
E-mail
Оценка*
Комментарий*
Отправить