Hydrofoil excursion to Kronstadt

One of the most eventful hydrofoil excursions is a trip to Kronstadt. Kronstadt is situated on Kotlin island, which is washed by the Gulf of Finland from all sides. For a long time the island could be only reached by water transport. Today one can easily get there by car, but the quickest and, undoubtedly, the most pleasant way is a hydrofoil trip.

Above all Kronstadt is known as the town of Military and Naval Glory; the reason will become apparent within minutes of your arrival. The foundation of the town started from a decree of Peter the Great in 1703, the main objective of which was to create a powerful fortress, preventing the invasion of Saint Petersburg from the water. Non-typical location of the town explains peculiarities of Kronstadt building system: the town stretches up to 10 kilometers, but the width barely amounts to 3 meters.

Walking along the steets of Kronstadt you may notice, that architectural features of it resemble ones of Saint Petersburg. The fact is that Peter the Great considered Kronstadt to be a part of the capital, so the main sites were designed by the same architect, who were involved in St. Petersburg development: D. Trezzini, S. Chevakinsky, V. Bazhenov and many others.

The heart of Kronstadt is undoubtedly St. Nikolas Naval Cathedral, the visiting of which is included in excursion program. The cathedral was erected in honour of victories and feats of Russian Navy soldiers. The construction of the cathedral under the direction of V. Kosyakov started in 1903 and took a decade. Revolutionary movements and war years could not leave the exterior and interior of the cathedral untouched: many of its parts were destroyed, precious icons and rizas (metal covers of the icons) were stolen. Fortunately, the cathedral was recently renovated and now it certainly may be regarded as one of the most beautiful cathedrals in Russia.

Thanks to eventful excursion you can get familiar with remarkable history of Kronstadt and take in the spirit of this port town. A breath-taking hydrofoil trip will complement the range of your feelings, as you will depicture yourself as a real sailor.

Экскурсия в Кронштадт на метеоре

Одной из самых насыщенных экскурсий на метеоре является поездка в Кронштадт. Кронштадт располагается на острове Котлин, который со всех сторон омывают воды Финского залива. На протяжении долгого периода оказаться на острове можно было только с помощью водного транспорта. Сегодня беспрепятственно можно добраться до Кронштадта и на автомобиле, но самой быстрой и, бесспорно, самой приятной дорогой станет прогулка на быстроходном теплоходе метеор. 

В первую очередь Кронштадт знаменит как город военно-морской славы, в этом Вы сможете убедиться с первых минут пребывания на его территории.  Возведение города началось по указу самого Петра I в 1703 году, основной целью которого было создание мощной крепости, перекрывающей возможность вторжения в Санкт-Петербург по воде.  Необычное географическое расположение объясняет особенную форму застройки Кронштадта: протяженность города достигает 10 километров, а вот его самая широкая часть не доходит и до отметки в 3 метра.

В ходе прогулки по улицам города, Вы сможете заметить, что особенности архитектурного облика Кронштадта во многом схожи с отличительными чертами Петербурга. Все дело в том, что Петр I считал Кронштадт частью столицы, поэтому для создания главных объектов были привлечены те же архитекторы, которые трудились и над строительством Санкт-Петербурга: Д. Трезини, С. Чевакинский, В. Баженов и многие другие.

Сердцем Кронштадта, конечно, является Никольский морской Собор, посещение которого также входит в программу экскурсионной прогулки. Храм был построен в честь побед и подвигов служащих Российского морского флота. Строительство собора под руководством В. А. Косякова началось в 1903 году и длилось на протяжении десятилетия.  Время революционных движений, а также военные годы не могли не отразиться на внешнем облике и убранстве храма – многие его части были разрушены, украдены ценные иконы и оклады. К счастью, несколько лет назад собор был полностью реконструирован, и теперь его без сомнений можно назвать одним из самых красивых в России.

Благодаря насыщенной экскурсии Вы сможете познакомиться с удивительной историей Кронштадта и по-настоящему почувствовать атмосферу города-порта. Дополнит спектр Ваших впечатлений захватывающая прогулка на метеоре, благодаря которой Вы без усилий сможете представить себя опытным мореплавателем.