Why our company?
Profitable prices!
favorable prices
all services online (sale, schedule and ticket availability)
guaranteed places
flexible group discount system
payment security

Cathedral mosque

Bolgar
Description
Map
Reviews

The Bulgarian cathedral mosque was built in the XIII century, during the time of the Golden Horde. It was erected on a hill, folding the walls of white limestone and decorated with carved ornament.

An impressive building on a strong foundation was visible from afar, it is reinforced with buttresses and piles of durable oak. As planned by the creators, the mosque was supposed to inspire awe and demonstrate the greatness of Islam.

The cult building was repeatedly destroyed and twice reconstructed. Stone flooring instead of wooden flooring and many-sided towers of defensive importance appeared in the XIV century. Over the years of its existence, the traditions of Eastern, Crimean and Transcaucasian architecture have mixed in an intricate manner in the architectural appearance of the mosque.

To our time, from the building, once stunning the imagination with its grandeur and beauty, now there are partially restored and preserved ruins. The floor was leveled and filled with mortar. The preserved piece of the wall is complemented with modern masonry with carvings. To preserve elements of ancient architecture, protective visors and drainage systems were installed.

Every tourist will definitely see the carefully preserved shrine - the ancient cathedral mosque while going to the ancient city of Bolgar.

Reviews
Description
Map
Name*
City
E-mail
Rating*
Comment*
Отправить

Почему мы?
Выгодные цены!
выгодные цены
всё онлайн (продажа, расписание и наличие билетов)
гарантированные места
гибкая система скидок на группы
безопасность платежей

Соборная мечеть

Болгар
Описание
Карта
Отзывы

Болгарская соборная мечеть была построена в XIII веке, во времена Золотой орды. Её возвели на холме, сложив стены из белого известняка и украсив резным орнаментом.

Внушительное здание на мощном фундаменте, укреплённое контрфорсами и сваями из долговечного дуба, было видно издалека. По задумке создателей мечеть должна была внушать трепет и демонстрировать величие ислама.

Культовое здание неоднократно разрушалась, дважды реконструировалась. Каменный пол взамен деревянного настила и многогранные башни, имевшие оборонительное значение, появились в XIV веке. За годы существования в архитектурном облике мечети замысловатым образом смешались традиции восточного, крымского и закавказского зодчества.

К нашему времени от сооружения, некогда потрясающего воображение своим величием и красотой, сейчас остались частично восстановленные и законсервированные руины. Пол выровняли и залили раствором. Сохранившийся кусок стены дополнили современной кладкой с резьбой. Для сохранения элементов древней архитектуры установили защитные козырьки, водоотводы.

Каждый турист, отправляющийся в древний город Болгар, обязательно увидит бережно сохраняемую святыню – старинную Соборную мечеть.

Имя*
Город
E-mail
Оценка*
Комментарий*
Отправить