Why our company?
Profitable prices!
favorable prices
all services online (sale, schedule and ticket availability)
guaranteed places
flexible group discount system
payment security

Monastery Bay

Valaam Island
Description
Map
Reviews

The monastery bay is the first thing that tourists and pilgrims see arriving on Valaam. It is precisely in this bay that small vessels enter to moor at the pier near the monastery. Directly from the pier begins the stairs, which rise to the central manor.

The peculiarity of the Valaam archipelago is a strongly indented coastline and a multitude of islands of very different sizes, including very tiny ones. The path to Valaam runs past Nikolsky Island. Previously, all the vessels passed on him a strict inspection. The St. Nicholas Skete and the old customs are still on the island. On the hill stands the church of St. Nicholas. From the boat tourists can see her golden head.

At the Island Fishing Bay is narrowed, turning into a narrow strait between the Skitsky and Valaam Islands. It is impossible to take a look away from local landscapes. Snow-white seagulls fly above the bright blue water, the waves beat against granite rocks, the domes of churches peep out from behind the trees.

You will see this beauty, going on a trip to the wonderful island of Valaam.

Reviews
Description
Map
Name*
City
E-mail
Rating*
Comment*
Отправить

Почему мы?
Выгодные цены!
выгодные цены
всё онлайн (продажа, расписание и наличие билетов)
гарантированные места
гибкая система скидок на группы
безопасность платежей

Монастырская бухта

остров Валаам
Описание
Карта
Отзывы

Монастырская бухта – это первое, что видят туристы и паломники, прибывающие на Валаам. Именно в эту бухту заходят небольшие суда, чтобы пришвартоваться у причала неподалёку от монастыря. Прямо от пристани начинается лестница, по которой поднимаются к центральной усадьбе.

Особенность Валаамского архипелага – сильно изрезанная береговая линия и множество островов самого разного размера, включая совсем крошечные. Путь к Валааму пролегает мимо Никольского острова. Раньше все суда проходили на нём строгий досмотр. На острове и сейчас находятся Никольский скит и старая таможня. На холме стоит церковь святителя Николая. С теплохода туристам видна её золотая голова.

У Рыбачьего острова бухта сужается, превращаясь в узкий пролив между Скитским и Валаамским островами. От местных пейзажей невозможно оторвать взгляд. Над ярко-синей водой летают белоснежные чайки, волны бьются о гранитные скалы, из-за деревьев проглядывают купола церквей.

Вы воочию увидите эту красоту, отправившись в путешествие на чудный остров Валаам.

Имя*
Город
E-mail
Оценка*
Комментарий*
Отправить